Log in

Board and Officers 2017

Board of Trustees
Voting Members

President
Soraya Silverman-Montano, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
nlapresidentsorayasilverman@gmail.com

President-Elect
Jeff Scott, Washoe County Library System
jscott@washoecounty.us

Executive Secretary
Seungyeon Yang-Peace, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sueyangpeace@gmail.com

Finance
Marco Veyna-Reyes, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
veyna-reyesm@lvccld.org

Treasurer
Gracie McDonough, Henderson Libraries
gmcdonough.nla@gmail.com

Section - NCRL
(Vacant)

Section - NSCLS
Susan Thurnbeck, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
thurnbecks@lvccld.org

Section - PLATO
(Vacant)

Northeast District
Kassie Antonucci, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System, krkincai@clan.lib.nv.us

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System
bowens@washoecounty.us

Southern District
Melissa Chomintra, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
melissachomintra@yahoo.com

Nonvoting Members

Advisory


Past-President
Amy Dodson, Douglas County Library District
adodson@douglas.lib.nv.us

State Librarian
Jeff Kintop, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records
jkintop@admin.nv.gov

ALA Delgate
Amy Geddes, Lyon County Library District
ageddes@lyon-county.org

MPLA Delegate
Luise Davis, Douglas County Library District
ldavis@douglas.lib.nv.us


 

Interest Groups

ACTION (Vacant)

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries
cyrus.ford@unlv.edu

GODIG
Steve Escobedo, College of Southern Nevada
steve.escobedo@csn.edu

NYRA
Joy Lane, Las-Vegas Clark County Library District
margaret.joy.lane@gmail.com

RAISON (Vacant)

RMIG (Vacant)

Statewide Summer Reading Program
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries
bljohnson@hdpl.org

TCG (formerly NNAG)
Dee Papaeliou, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
papaelioud@lvccld.org

Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist
Katherine Rankin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
katherine.rankin@unlv.edu

Awards
Marci Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Larry Johnson,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
johnsonl@lvccld.org

Elections
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
andersont@lvccld.org

Government Relations
Joan Dalusung, Washoe County Library District
jdalusung@washoecounty.us
Sena Loyd, Carson City Library
sloyd@carson.org

Intellectual Freedom
Katherine Rankin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
katherine.rankin@unlv.edu

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Stephanie Espinoza, College of Southern Nevada
forestjournal@yahoo.com
Marisa Eytalis,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
eytalism@lvccld.org

Membership
Sulin Jones, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records

HWilliams@admin.nv.gov

NLA Conference 2018
TBA

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
andersont@lvccld.org

Scholarships
Joanna Taylor, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
taylorji@lvccld.org

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries
jgunn@hdpl.org

Nevada Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software