Log in

Board and Officers 2019

Board of Trustees
Voting Members

President
Jeff Scott, Washoe County Library System
jscott@washoecounty.us

President-Elect, Vacant

Executive Secretary
Sue (Seungyeon) Yang-Peace, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sueyangpeace@gmail.com

Finance
Marco Veyna-Reyes, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
marco.nla.financechair@gmail.com

Treasurer
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries
jgunn@hendersonlibraries.com

Section - NCRL
Sam Leif, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
lief.the.librarian@gmail.com

Section - NSCLS
Susan Thurnbeck, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
thurnbecks@lvccld.org

Section - PLATO
Carla Land, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
bookdiva@gmail.com

Northeast District
Kassie Antonucci, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System, krkincai@clan.lib.nv.us

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System
bowens@washoecounty.us

Southern District
Joseph Tracy, Southern District
JTracy87@gmail.com 

Nonvoting Members

Advisory


Past-President
Soraya Silverman-Montano, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
nlapresidentsorayasilverman@gmail.com

State Librarian
Tod Colegrove, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records
tcolegrove@admin.nv.gov

ALA Delgate
Amy Geddes, Lyon County Library District
ageddes@lyon-county.org

MPLA Delegate
Luise Davis, Douglas County Library District
ldavis@douglas.lib.nv.us


 

Interest Groups

ACTION (Vacant)

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries
cyrus.ford@unlv.edu

GODIG (Vacant)

NYRA
Megan McGuire
btownblue@gmail.com

Rebecca Zisch
zischr@lvccld.org

RAISON (Vacant)

RMIG (Vacant)

Statewide Summer Reading Program
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries
bljohnson@hdpl.org

TCG (formerly NNAG) (Vacant)

Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist
Katherine Rankin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
katherine.rankin@unlv.edu

Awards
Marci Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Larry Johnson,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
johnsonl@lvccld.org

Elections
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
andersont@lvccld.org

Government Relations
Diane Baker, Carson City Library
dbaker@carson.org
Joan Dalusung, Washoe County Library District
jdalusung@washoecounty.us

Intellectual Freedom
Katherine Rankin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
katherine.rankin@unlv.edu

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Stephanie Espinoza, College of Southern Nevada
forestjournal@yahoo.com
Marisa Eytalis,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
eytalism@lvccld.org

Membership
Sulin Jones, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records
sulinjones@admin.nv.us

NLA Conference 2019
Joan Dalusung
JDalusung@washoecounty.us

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
andersont@lvccld.org

Scholarships
Gracie McDonough
gmcdonough.nla@gmail.com

Social Media
Heela Naqshband
hnaqshband@hendersonlibraries.com

Kelsy George
kelsey.george@unlv.edu

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries
jgunn@hendersonlibraries.com

Nevada Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software